Pastoral Structure

In order to deliver  holistic education, which puts great emphasis upon personal growth and development, we follow a year group structure. Each cohort is overseen by a Head of Year, who follow the year group as they move towards the senior sections of the school. We believe that this is important as the HoY knows each child individually and can plan accurately for both their academic and personal development progress. Also, parents really appreciate the fact that they get to work with a key individual within the school management structure.

The tutor group is therefore important. The form tutor also follows the child through. They work very closely with their form and there are planned activities each day during period 5 including discussions about news, PHSEE (personal, health, social, economic education lessons), reading opportunities and monitoring progress.


Below is a list of all the form groups for 2017-18:


Larch Centre (Primary Phase)

Primary Phase Leader – Ruth Oakenfull

Hedgehogs Class YR – Jess Emery

Squirrels Class YR – Mary Williams

Badgers Class Y1 – Emma Summerfield

Rabbits Class Y1 – Sophie Pearce

Deers Class Y2 – Marie-Claire Riddle

Foxes Class Y2 – Rachel Southall/Jenny Ciraolo


Secondary Phase

Year 7 (Year Leader – Emily Robinson)

7A – Rebecca Watkins

7B – Colin Keast

7L- David Brinicombe

7M – Jack Andrews

7N – Katherine Whitby

7R – David Kelleway


Year 8 (Year Leader – Graham Davies)

8A – Will Poley

8B – Helen Rhodes

8L – Rebecca Fish

8M – Charlotte Stuart

8N – Emma Davey

8R – Daisy Coulbeck


Year 9 (Year Leader – Jo Green)

9A –  Claire Young

9B – Linda Jones/Elise Nwahba    


9L – Ryan Norcross

9M – Janice Mayo/Elise Nwahba  


9N – Daire Brennan

9R – Lauren Davison                                                            


Year 10 (Year Leader – Hannah Ahmet)

10A – Stephanie Corbett  

10B – Tom Joyce

10L – Nancy Iles

10M – Beth Freeth

10N – Amy Wooton

10R – Steve McGovern/Jenny McGovern



Year 11 (Year Leader – Lucy Owen)

11A – Chris Trueman

11B – Andrew Hay

11L – Rob Woodcock/Laura Cooke

11M – Steve Preshous/Sarah Pope


11N – David Ayres/Carolyn Kelleway

11R- Sophie Wren


(Sixth Form)

Head of Sixth Form – Ed Coy

Assistant Head of Sixth Form – Suzy Matuszak



Ashbourne a – Louise Lucas/Amanda McCarthy

Ashbourne b – Bita Motte


Beane a – Gareth Jones/Jackie Moss

Beane b – Carolyn Selby/Andrea Robins


Lea a –  Katherine Elliott/Vicky Davis

Lea b – Charlotte Ayres/Ed Church


Mimram a – Jenny Townsend/Matt Allred

Mimram b – Emma Kelleway


New a – Charlie Webber

New b – Fiona Johnston/Anna Palmer


Rib a – Sophie Wigmore

Rib b – Mark Taylor