In order to deliver  holistic education, which puts great emphasis upon personal growth and development, we follow a year group structure. Each cohort is overseen by a Head of Year, who follow the year group as they move towards the senior sections of the school. We believe that this is important as the HoY knows each child individually and can plan accurately for both their academic and personal development progress. Also, parents really appreciate the fact that they get to work with a key individual within the school management structure.

The tutor group is therefore important. The form tutor also follows the child through. They work very closely with their form and there are planned activities each day during period 5 including discussions about news, PHSEE (personal, health, social, economic education lessons), reading opportunities and monitoring progress.

Below is a list of all the form groups for 2019-20:

Year 7 (Year Leader - Helen Rhodes) rhodesh@simonballe.herts.sch.uk

7A - Katherine Whitby whitbyk@simonballe.herts.sch.uk    

7B - Ben Moses mosesb@simonballe.herts.sch.uk

7L- Nancy Isles islesn@simonballe.herts.sch.uk

7M - Matt Moloney moloneym@simonballe.herts.sch.uk

7N - David Brinicombe  brinicombed@simonballe.herts.sch.uk

7R - Ellie Newman  newmane@simonballe.herts.sch.uk

Year 8 (Year Leader - Tom Joyce) joycet@simonballe.herts.sch.uk

8A - Bunyami Gunduz  gunduzb@simonballe.herts.sch.uk

8B - Andy Hay haya@simonballe.herts.sch.uk     Tina Turner turnert@simonballe.herts.sch.uk

8L - Joe Wells  wellsj@simonballe.herts.sch.uk    Vicky Davis davisv@simonballe.herts.sch.uk

8M - Chris Townsend townsendc@simonballe.herts.sch.uk

8N - Brad East  eastb@simonballe.herts.sch.uk

8R - Kirsty Mayo mayok@simonballe.herts.sch.uk

Year 9 (Year Leader - Jo Green) greenj@simonballe.herts.sch.uk

9A -  Chris Trueman truemanc@simonballe.herts.sch.uk

9B - Jimmy Nicolson   nicolsonj@simonballe.herts.sch.uk

9L - Elise Nwahba  nwahbae@simonballe.herts.sch.uk     Jane Johnston johnstonj@simonballe.herts.sch.uk

9M - Jack Andrews andrewsj@simonballe.herts.sch.uk 

9N - Katherine Jones  jonesk@simonballe.herts.sch.uk     Lisa Slade sladel@simonballe.herts.sch.uk

9R - David Kelleway kellewayd@simonballe.herts.sch.uk

Year 10 (Year Leader - Graham Davies) daviesg@simonballe.herts.sch.uk

10A - Will Poley  poleyw@simonballe.herts.sch.uk  

10B - Amy Wootton  woottona@simonballe.herts.sch.uk

10L - Rebecca Lunn  lunnr@simonballe.herts.sch.uk

10M - Charlotte Stuart stuartc@simonballe.herts.sch.uk

10N - Katie Ansell ansellk@simonballe.herts.sch.uk

10R - Steve McGovern mcgoverns@simonballe.herts.sch.uk     Michelle Nelson nelsonm@simonballe.herts.sch.uk

Year 11 (Year Leader - Lucy Owen) owenl@simonballe.herts.sch.uk

11A - Rebecca Scarrott scarrottr@simonballe.herts.sch.uk 

11B - Jenny McGovern mcgovernj@simonballe.herts.sch.uk

11L - Kevin Belsey  belseyk@simonballe.herts.sch.uk

11M - Janice Mayo mayoj@simonballe.herts.sch.uk    Monty Fish fishm@simonballe.herts.sch.uk

11N - Daire Brennan brennand@simonballe.herts.sch.uk

11R- Steve Preshous preshouss@simonballe.herts.sch.uk

Year 12/13 Leader - Ben Morris  morrisb@simonballe.herts.sch.uk
                                - David Ayres ayresd@simonballe.herts.sch.uk 
 
Assistant Year 12/13 Leader - Suzy Matuszak matuszaks@simonballe.herts.sch.uk
 

Learning Centre Manager - Russell Ford fordr@simonballe.herts.sch.uk

 

12/13G - Andrea Robins robinsa@simonballe.herts.sch.uk    Ryan Cheale chealer@simonballe.herts.sch.uk

12/13H - Gareth Jones  jonesg@simonballe.herts.sch.uk     Beth Freeth freethb@simonballe.herts.sch.uk

12/13J - Katherine Elliott elliottk@simonballe.herts.sch.uk    Jackie Moss mossj@simonballe.herts.sch.uk

12/13K - Phil Whitby whitbyp@simonballe.herts.sch.uk

12/13S -  Fiona Johnston johnstonf@simonballe.herts.sch.uk    Anna Palmer palmera@simonballe.herts.sch.uk

12/13T - Carolyn Selby selbyc@simonballe.herts.sch.uk

12/13U - Amanda McCarthy mccarthya@simonballe.herts.sch.uk     Joanne Rowland rowlandj@simonballe.herts.sch.uk

12/13V - Charlotte Ayres  ayresc@simonballe.herts.sch.uk

12/13W - Jo Priestnall  priestnallj@simonballe.herts.sch.uk     Matt Allred allredm@simonballe.herts.sch.uk