Simon Balle All Through School prides itself on its outstanding levels of pastoral care that we offer to all of our students. Our aim is to create an ethos and an environment where each student can be happy, succeed and thrive in every aspect of their education alongside flourishing as an individual and as a good citizen.

Our vision of a society where all people feel included, are respected and treated with dignity, live well with each other and have the necessary knowledge, skills and wisdom in order to flourish, is at the heart of the Simon Balle community.

Organisation

Student procedures have been developed to ensure that all children, regardless of their age or ability can fulfil their potential and develop good positive attitudes. We believe that no one can flourish when worried or unhappy. Therefore we aim to create a calm, well ordered caring environment where learning takes place and everyone feels valued for who they are.

despite the large size of the school, pupils are known as individuals. The Head of Year and Head of Subject liaised very well with each other to promote the development of the child.”

(Ofsted- May 2018)

The Form Tutors (years 7-13) and the class teacher (Reception to Y6) ensure that the child is well cared for. Indeed they are the key point of contact for the parents.

Below is a list of all the form groups for 2019-20:


Year 7 (Year Leader - Helen Rhodes) rhodesh@simonballe.herts.sch.uk

7A - Katherine Whitby whitbyk@simonballe.herts.sch.uk    

7B - Ben Moses mosesb@simonballe.herts.sch.uk

7L- Nancy Isles islesn@simonballe.herts.sch.uk

7M - Matt Moloney moloneym@simonballe.herts.sch.uk

7N - David Brinicombe  brinicombed@simonballe.herts.sch.uk

7R - Ellie Newman  newmane@simonballe.herts.sch.uk


Year 8 (Year Leader - Tom Joyce) joycet@simonballe.herts.sch.uk

8A - Bunyami Gunduz  gunduzb@simonballe.herts.sch.uk

8B - Andy Hay haya@simonballe.herts.sch.uk     Tina Turner turnert@simonballe.herts.sch.uk

8L - Joe Wells  wellsj@simonballe.herts.sch.uk    Vicky Davis davisv@simonballe.herts.sch.uk

8M - Chris Townsend townsendc@simonballe.herts.sch.uk

8N - Brad East  eastb@simonballe.herts.sch.uk

8R - Kirsty Mayo mayok@simonballe.herts.sch.uk


Year 9 (Year Leader - Jo Green) greenj@simonballe.herts.sch.uk

9A -  Chris Trueman truemanc@simonballe.herts.sch.uk

9B - Jimmy Nicolson   nicolsonj@simonballe.herts.sch.uk

9L - Elise Nwahba  nwahbae@simonballe.herts.sch.uk     Jane Johnston johnstonj@simonballe.herts.sch.uk

9M - Jack Andrews andrewsj@simonballe.herts.sch.uk 

9N - Katherine Jones  jonesk@simonballe.herts.sch.uk     Lisa Slade sladel@simonballe.herts.sch.uk

9R - David Kelleway kellewayd@simonballe.herts.sch.uk


Year 10 (Year Leader - Graham Davies) daviesg@simonballe.herts.sch.uk

10A - Will Poley  poleyw@simonballe.herts.sch.uk  

10B - Amy Wootton  woottona@simonballe.herts.sch.uk

10L - Rebecca Lunn  lunnr@simonballe.herts.sch.uk

10M - Charlotte Stuart stuartc@simonballe.herts.sch.uk

10N - Katie Ansell ansellk@simonballe.herts.sch.uk

10R - Steve McGovern mcgoverns@simonballe.herts.sch.uk     Michelle Nelson nelsonm@simonballe.herts.sch.uk


Year 11 (Year Leader - Lucy Owen) owenl@simonballe.herts.sch.uk

11A - Rebecca Scarrott scarrottr@simonballe.herts.sch.uk 

11B - Jenny McGovern mcgovernj@simonballe.herts.sch.uk

11L - Kevin Belsey  belseyk@simonballe.herts.sch.uk

11M - Janice Mayo mayoj@simonballe.herts.sch.uk    Monty Fish fishm@simonballe.herts.sch.uk

11N - Daire Brennan brennand@simonballe.herts.sch.uk

11R- Steve Preshous preshouss@simonballe.herts.sch.uk


Year 12/13 Leader - Ben Morris  morrisb@simonballe.herts.sch.uk
                                - David Ayres ayresd@simonballe.herts.sch.uk 
 
Assistant Year 12/13 Leader - Suzy Matuszak matuszaks@simonballe.herts.sch.uk
 

Learning Centre Manager - Russell Ford fordr@simonballe.herts.sch.uk

 

12/13G - Andrea Robins robinsa@simonballe.herts.sch.uk    Ryan Cheale chealer@simonballe.herts.sch.uk

12/13H - Gareth Jones  jonesg@simonballe.herts.sch.uk     Beth Freeth freethb@simonballe.herts.sch.uk

12/13J - Katherine Elliott elliottk@simonballe.herts.sch.uk    Jackie Moss mossj@simonballe.herts.sch.uk

12/13K - Phil Whitby whitbyp@simonballe.herts.sch.uk

12/13S -  Fiona Johnston johnstonf@simonballe.herts.sch.uk    Anna Palmer palmera@simonballe.herts.sch.uk

12/13T - Carolyn Selby selbyc@simonballe.herts.sch.uk

12/13U - Amanda McCarthy mccarthya@simonballe.herts.sch.uk     Joanne Rowland rowlandj@simonballe.herts.sch.uk

12/13V - Charlotte Ayres  ayresc@simonballe.herts.sch.uk

12/13W - Jo Priestnall  priestnallj@simonballe.herts.sch.uk     Matt Allred allredm@simonballe.herts.sch.uk