Autumn Term 2020

INSET 1: Tuesday 1st September

INSET 2: Wednesday 2nd September

Whole school in on Thursday 3rd September

HALF TERM: Monday 26th – Friday 30th October

Occasional Day 1:  Friday 27th November

Occasional Day 2: Monday 30th November

End of Autumn Term: Friday 18th December (early finish – time TBC)

Spring Term 2021

INSET 3: Monday 4th January

Whole school in on Tuesday 5th January 

HALF TERM: Monday 15th – Friday 19th February

End of Spring Term: Friday 26th March (early finish – time TBC)

Summer Term 2021

Term starts:  Monday 12th April

May Bank Holiday: Monday 3rd May

HALF TERM: Monday 31st May – Friday 4th June

End of school year:  Friday 16th July (early finish – time TBC) 

 

Proposed dates 2021-22

 

Autumn Term 2021

Tues 31 August: All staff in, INSET 1.   Any virtual induction done before term starts for newcomers or those returning

Wed 1 Sept: All primary, plus years 7, 10 and 12

Thursday 2 Sept: Rest of students return

Half term 25th to 29th October

Long Weekend: November 26-29 November (Occasional Day + day in lieu for 31st August)

End of Autumn Term: Friday 18 December. 

( 4 x twi-light inset – INSET 2 and 3 in lieu of 20th and 21st December)

Spring term 2022

January 5th: School starts for all students

Half term 14th to 18th February

 Friday 1 April: end of school term. Usual school day

Summer Term 2022

Tuesday 19 April: INSET 4

Wednesday 20 April: School starts for all

Bank holiday: Monday 2nd May

Half term 31st May to 4th June ( including 2 Bank holidays 2nd and 3rd – Platinum Jubilee)

Thursday 14 July: Transition day

End of term: Fri -22 July

 

Please note that INSET 5 has still to be set.