Dates for the 2021-22 academic year

 

Spring Term 2022

School starts for all students: Wednesday January 5th. A staggered start will be in place for secondary students to allow for supervised lateral flow testing to take place. Details about this (including timings for each group) have been sent home. This information can also be found here: Return to school information for students

Half term 14th to 18th February

INSET Day: Monday 21st February

Friday 1 April: end of school term. Normal school day

Summer Term 2022

INSET day: Tuesday 19 April

School starts for all students: Wednesday 20 April

Bank holiday: Monday 2nd May

Half term: 30th May to 3rd June ( including 2 Bank holidays 2nd and 3rd – Platinum Jubilee)

Transition day: Thursday 14th July 

End of term: Thurs 21st July (early finish – time TBC)

 

Dates for the 2022-23 academic year

(Please note there are still three INSET days to be set)

 

Autumn Term 2022

Thursday 1st September: INSET1

Friday 2nd September: INSET 2

Monday 5th September: School starts for all students

Half term: 24th to 28th October

Friday 25th November: Occasional Day

Monday 28th November: Occasional Day

End of Autumn Term: Wednesday 21st December. (early finish – time TBC)

Spring Term 2023

Thursday 5th January: School starts for all students 

Half term 13th to 17th February

End of Spring Term: Friday 31st March. Normal school day

Summer Term 2023

Monday 17th April: School starts for all students

Monday 1st May: Bank holiday

Half term: 29th May to 2nd June 

Transition Day: Thursday 13th July

End of Summer Term: Friday 21st July (early finish – time TBC)